Reactivated

The end of last month marked the one year anniversary of me temporarily entering the workforce while I took time off from academics.

I’ve toted barges, hauled bales, and, most importantly, saved my money. Besides financing my beer and drumming habits, the main thing I needed money for was travel.

So, I have the money. Up until a few weeks ago, all I needed was a destination and a plan. These were provided by a well timed invitation from my Aunt to accompany her on a trip to Paris (France).

We made the plan together, everything’s booked, and we’re leaving tomorrow!

Comments

